Nava Tirupathi Temples Tirunelveli

Nava Tirupathi temples are quite famous and there are lots of articles on the internet on these temples.

Nava Tirupathi Temples is a set of nine Hindu temple dedicated to Lord Vishnu located in Tiruchendur-Tirunelveli route, Tamil Nadu, India in the banks of Tamiraparani river. All these 9 temples are classified as “Divya Desams”, the 108 temples of Vishnu revered by the 12 poet saints, or Alwars.

The 9 temples are as listed below:

   *Srivaikuntanathan Permual Temple-It is related to the Hindu Sun     God and planet Sun, special          day is Sunday.
   *Vijayaasana Perumal Temple-It is related to the Chandra and        planet Moon, special day is              Monday.
   *Vaithamanidhi Perumal Temple-It is related to the Angaragan and     planet Mars, special day is          Tuesday. 
   *ThiruPulingudi Perumal Temple-It is related to the Buddha and     planet Mercury, special day is          Wednesday.
   *AlwarThirunagari Temple-It is related to Guru and planet     Jupiter, special day is Thursday.
   *Makara Nedunkuzhai Kannan Temple-It is related to Shukra and     planet Venus, special day is          Friday.
   *Srinivasa Perumal Temple, Tirukulandhai-It is related to Shani     and planet Saturn, special day is      Saturday.
   *Irattai Thiruppathy,Aravindalochanar temple-It is related to     Rahu.
   *Irattai Thiruppathy,Devapiran temple-It is related to Ketu.

Nava Kailasam refers to nine individual ancient temples of Lord Shiva in southern districts of Tamil Nadu. These temples are located in the districts Tirunelveli and Tuticorin. Kodaganallur is one of the Nava Kailasam Stalas and here the lord Sivan is called as Kailasanathar.

All these nine temples are linked with Sage agasthiyar located on the river bed of Thamirabarani river and they are as follows:

   *Cheran Mahadevi
   *Murappanadu, Tuticorin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *